search me, try me
see me, lead me

my heart is Yours,
my heart is mine,
the push, the pull
love fights will

I want to find my way to You
I want to find my way to You

search me, try me
see me, lead me

anxieties abound today
I need to know Your love for me
replace my thoughts with Words of hope
I beg

to find my way to You
I want to find my way to You

search me, try me
see me, lead me

what I do I do not want
I want to do what I do not
I know you see me, God who sees
show me myself through heart that needs

to find my way to you
I want to find my way to you

search me, try me
see me, lead me

lead me forever
the path is forever
the way is forever

the way I want to find is You
I need to find my way to You

I need to find my way to You

by anna lenardson

Psalm 139 
23 Search me, O God, and know my heart;
       test me and know my anxious thoughts.

 24 See if there is any offensive way in me,
       and lead me in the way everlasting.

