I’m thinking about the next generation. 

I’m thinking, maybe I could make a difference. 

Maybe it won’t take them forty years to realize how desperately they need God’s presence.  Maybe I can help them learn how to lean on Him, cry on His shoulder, climb into His lap and trust Him utterly. 

Maybe it won’t take them 40 years to realize they don’t know all the answers, and more importantly they don’t need to know all the answers, that only when they know that they know nothing that’s when they know everything they need to know – which is I can’t do anything without God.  Nothing I do apart from God will last.  If God calls He will equip. 

Maybe it won’t take them 40 years to realize that leading is serving, that the real work is in the praying.

Maybe it won’t take them forty years to realize that living for His smile is everything and all they need to do to be smiled upon is look up, look at Him, let their eye be caught.

The challenge is that my answers and your answers are seldom the same.  The same in that Jesus is the answer – but what that looks like in your life and what it looks like in my life are not the same because even when we are asking the same question, we are not asking the same question. 

But, maybe it will take 40 years.  And maybe I can only help one person learn one of these things or 10 people one of these things or 1 person 10 of these things.  But I do know that what God has prepared for me to do, I can do, if I let Him.

